2019/20 Committee Announcement
Date of Event Sorrento Duncraig Senior Cricket Club: Fri Jun 14, 2019 8:32AM

The 12th of June 2019 will forever been known as an historic day in the history of The Vikings. After an incredible 10 seasons as club President, Darryn "Nails" Smith has stepped down. Nails has been with the Vikings since 1999 and has truly embodied what it means to be a Sorrento Duncraig Viking. Nails began his tenure as a committee member in 2000, where he held the position of Secretary, by 2005 he was club Vice President and held this title until 2009 when he accepted the top job. 


Darryn's dedication to the Vikings has been something to be admired, and it's fair to say that without his efforts, the Vikings wouldn't be where they are today without him.


Thank you Nails for everything you have put into the Vikings over the last 20 years. 



It gives us great pleasure to announce the 2019/20 SDCC Executive Committee:


President - Mike Toutountzis

Vice President - Andrew Gamble

Deputy Vice President - Rodney Dunstan

Junior Vice President - Matthew Mohr

Secretary - Nathan Russell

Treasurer - Paul Sampson


Congratulations to all new Executive Committee members, bring on the 2019/20 season!



Last updated: Tuesday June 25, 2019 2:49PM
Author: Darryn Smith



Select Grade:
No records found.